He hears

I was up this morning reading in The Psalms; and in doing so I saw how David cried out to The Lord. I saw how He knew God not only heard him but he knew God answered him as well. I don’t know about you but I’m so glad that I serve a God that not only hears me but answers me. I’m so glad that He loves me enough to respond to my cries. I’m so glad that I serve a living God this morning. I’m so glad that He fights my enemies on my behalf.

Psalms 2:8
Make your request to me, and I will give you the nations for your heritage, and the farthest limits of the earth will be under your hand.

Psalms 3:4
I send up a cry to the Lord with my voice, and he gives me an answer from his holy hill. (Selah.)
Psalms 3:5
I took my rest in sleep, and then again I was awake; for the Lord was my support.
Psalms 3:6
I will have no fear, though ten thousand have come round me, putting themselves against me.
Psalms 3:7
Come to me, Lord; keep me safe, O my God; for you have given all my haters blows on their face- bones; the teeth of the evil- doers have been broken by you.

Psalms 4:1
Give answer to my cry, O God of my righteousness; make me free from my troubles; have mercy on me, and give ear to my prayer.
Psalms 4:3
See how the Lord has made great his mercy for me; the Lord will give ear to my cry.
Psalms 4:7
Lord, you have put joy in my heart, more than they have when their grain and their wine are increased.
Psalms 4:8
I will take my rest on my bed in peace, because you only, Lord, keep me safe.

Psalms 5:1
Give ear to my words, O Lord; give thought to my heart- searchings.
Psalms 5:2
Let the voice of my cry come to you, my King and my God; for to you will I make my prayer.
Psalms 5:3
My voice will come to you in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I send my prayer to you, and keep watch.
Psalms 5:7
But as for me, I will come into your house, in the full measure of your mercy; and in your fear I will give worship, turning my eyes to your holy Temple.
Psalms 5:8
Be my guide, O Lord, in the ways of your righteousness, because of those who are against me; make your way straight before my face.

Psalms 6:9
The Lord has given ear to my request; the Lord has let my prayer come before him.

Psalms 7:1
O Lord my God, I put my faith in you; take me out of the hands of him who is cruel to me, and make me free;
Psalms 7:17
I will give praise to the Lord for his righteousness; I will make a song to the name of the Lord Most High.

I began to recognize a pattern with David. He was a worshipper. In His crying out he worshipped God. He told God how good He is. He spoke of how wonderful God is. He spoke of His faithfulness. He spoke of his enemies but also how God would deliver him from his enemies.
Not only that but I noticed in all of David’s crying out to God , he stopped worrying at some point because in Psalm 4:8 ; David went to bed. He went to sleep. He found rest. And this morning I am here to tell you, GO TO BED!!!! GO TO SLEEP!!! Enter into the rest of God. He’s got you. He’s got it. He’s got them. He’s heard your cries. Rest!!!!

Hallelujah!!! Glory to God!!!
You can rest this morning. The God we serve not only hears us but He answers us. In times of trouble; He is a strong tower…..
HALLELUJAH!!!!! JESUS!!!!!

20130905-060809.jpg

Leave a Reply

