Fear is a spirit

The other morning I was up praying the 4th watch as I have been for awhile now. As I was interceding for someone, I saw something move behind my husbands stereo. It peeped its head out and then darted back the other way. I immediately got scared. I don’t do creepy things.

I went and woke up my husband. The whole time this “distraction” interrupted my prayer time. He got up but he wasn’t a happy camper. Mind you, it was about 4:15 in the morning. I told him that I saw something. He looked behind the stereo; there was nothing there. Grabbed the flash light. He couldn’t find anything. At this point now he’s really agitated. I really believe he thought I was seeing something.

He told me to go in the bedroom and pray and that he would just get on the couch. Done deal right? Not for me! I know what I saw even though I don’t know what it was.
Fear had come in!!!! Fear tolerated is faith contaminated. Remember I’ve been up interceding and waring in prayer.

Last night, I didn’t go in the living room- I stayed in the bedroom and kneeled down beside my bed. That’s not my secret place. That’s not where I’m supposed to be for 4th watch prayer.
When I was getting up I glanced in the kitchen and standing on my rug by my stove was a mouse. ( I think) it must have seen me too because it took off running behind my refrigerator.

Of course I woke my husband up and told him. He looked and didn’t see it but this time he knew I really had seen something. He said I’ll bring something home tomorrow.
I’m like tomorrow, NO, I need you to get up tear this house apart and find whatever that is.
But instead he rolled back over and went to sleep. I was done!!!!

Prayer time was through, remember I’ve been interceding. Birthing things in the spirit.
My husband gets up and is getting ready for work, I’m peeping in the kitchen. He notices it and says, “you can’t be in fear, it can’t hurt you- it’s more afraid of you than you are of it” He said its just like the devil, it’ll run if you go near it.
I heard him but I was IN FEAR. I asked him to pray with me before he left.

Holy Spirit spoke through him and let me know that the enemy was using that against me to STOP me from praying. That blew my mind, warfare came in the form of a mouse.
I didn’t see that coming. I had gotten used to the enemies full out blatant attacks. This time he came at me another way.

When my husband left for work, I couldn’t sleep. I was still in fear.
Holy Spirit gave me:
Genesis 1:26
And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness:and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.

I prayed and asserted my proper authority. But I still couldn’t sleep. The phone rung and it was my husband. He said, ” the Holy Spirit told me to tell you, that’s your house, take authority”!!!!
I then went to: Matthew 18:18 and began to pray accordingly.

Matthew 18:18
Verily I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall bind on earth shall be bound in heaven:and whatsoever ye shall loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.

So Father I bind the spirit of fear and I cast it out in the name of Jesus
And I loose perfect love according to

1 John 4:18
There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear:because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.

I began to decree and declare in the name and the authority of The Lord Jesus Christ:
2 Timothy 1:7
For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.
I decree and declare in the name and the authority of The Lord Jesus Christ: that I have power, love and a sound mind.

The enemy will use anything to shut you up when you’re taking territory for The Kingdom, he will come at you in different ways. I must have really been shaking realms and dimensions for him to come at me like this. Strongholds, chains are being broken, yolks are being destroyed!!!!

Fear tolerated is faith contaminated. Had I allowed fear to set up shop my prayers wouldn’t have been effective. And the devil is a lie. I’m going to stay on the wall. Watching and praying. Crying loud and sparing not!!!

20130911-100132.jpg

Leave a Reply

