Grace to Conceive

I have a strong disdain for the term, “trying to conceive”

I know I’ll probably get slammed for saying that, but ,please let me explain. Or at least try to.

As a believer I am not trying to obtain what’s already been made available to me. In reading so many Christian message boards and support group chats that’s what I keep seeing over and over again. Believers striving and struggling to conceive. Hoping and wishing. Laying the word down every month they get their period or have a negative pregnancy test.
From the inside, I scream NOOOOOOOO!!!!! That’s not Gods best for you.

Every time I see or hear the term trying to conceive I get so agitated because that’s mixing doubt with faith. And we do it without even knowing it. That leaves us without our desired result,the manifestation of our children. Doubt is canceling out the faith.

In Genesis 1:3 God told light to Be, not try to become.

You don’t hear people say, I’m trying to get healed.
Well in fact that’s what infertility , sterility and barrenness are; it’s a form of sickness in the male/female reproductive organs.

But for far to long it has not been seen that way. It has been perceived as this huge insurmountable odd. We have ranked sickness and disease into an order as if the blood of Jesus has to work harder on something’s more than others.
And we have been trying to climb this Mount Everest type mountain when in fact
Isaiah 53:5 and 1 Peter 2:24 both say that by His stripes we were healed.

Isaiah 53:5
But he was wounded for our transgressions,
he was bruised for our iniquities:
the chastisement of our peace was upon him;
and with his stripes we are healed.

1 Peter 2:24
Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness:by whose stripes ye were healed.

I keep seeing woman out of desperation begging God for children.
Yes, I understand it. Yes, at one point I was doing it to, until I found out what belonged to me. Until I found out that children were apart of the redemptive works of Jesus. Until I made up my mind to believe God.

Galatians 3:13
Christ hath redeemed us from the curse of the law, being made a curse for us:for it is written, Cursed is every one that hangeth on a tree:

All the curses in the Old Testament, Jesus at the cross took care of for us. We know Him as a Savior but far to many Christians don’t know Him as a healer, as their redeemer or as a restorer.

We don’t have to beg God for anything. He’s already made it available to us to receive.

As believers we are” believing God for our children “we are not in anyway trying to conceive.

Romans 12:2
And be not conformed to this world:but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

We must renew our minds and let the word of God transform our way of thinking.

No matter if you are receiving fertility treatments or if you can not afford it; it is God who opens the barren womb.
No matter if you have tubal blockages or if you don’t have Fallopian tubes at all; it is God who implants the egg into the womb.
No matter if you have a womb or don’t have a womb; it is God who will hold your baby secure in you while you carry them to deliver.
No matter if you are past the age the world recommends for child bearing; it is God who will allow your body to receive and carry your baby(ies)
No matter if you have eggs in your egg reserve or not it is God who will increase your eggs.
No matter if you have a low sperm count or not it is God who will increase your sperm. You have viable healthy eggs and sperm.

Genesis 18:14
Is any thing too hard for the Lord?

Exodus 23:26
There shall nothing cast their young, nor be barren, in thy land:the number of thy days I will fulfil.

Isaiah 66:9
Shall I bring to the birth, and not cause to bring forth? saith the Lord:
shall I cause to bring forth, and shut the womb? saith thy God.

It is God who made you, and the word says that
Psalms 139:14
I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made:
marvellous are thy works;
and that my soul knoweth right well.

We are intricately and intrinsically designed by our creator. The very stitch of our frames; He knows so intimately that HE knows the very number of hairs on our heads.

Luke 12:7
But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore:ye are of more value than many sparrows.
Matthew 10:30
But the very hairs of your head are all numbered.

He is in fact God! Undoubtably and undeniably God! He spoke into nothing and created everything that we see. He created us individually and distinctively

Psalms 139:15
My substance was not hid from thee,
when I was made in secret,
and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.
Psalms 139:16
Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect;
and in thy book all my members were written,
which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.

Before we were formed in our mothers womb, God knew us. Our days were written out in the book of life. So much care and consideration was put into the very thought of us. With a gentleness and a love we will never fully comprehend has He made us.

Psalms 139:17
How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God!
how great is the sum of them!
Psalms 139:18
If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand:
when I awake, I am still with thee.

He thinks about us so much that if we could count the grains of sand, His thoughts of us would still out number them.

So know this, He’s our Abba!!! We are His children. Trust Him for our birthright; it is more than a promise, it’s a provision. Only believe!!!!! Lay your desire down and give it to Jesus. You’ve been carrying it long enough, holding on so tight. Relax this morning. Today let God be God and trust Him for your babies. When’s the last time you’ve made love to your spouse without an agenda? When’s the last time you’ve just enjoyed where you are with your spouse?

My intention is not to bring condemnation on anyone. My purest hope is that this post will be received with the love in which it was written.

20140228-051529.jpg

Leave a comment