Lifestyle Of Learning

Part 2-

When God begins to deal with me in the difficult areas of my life I’ve learned that He is S-T-R-E-T-C-H-I-N-G me. That stretching is necessary. It increases my capacity to receive and be enlarged.

Isaiah 54:2

His desire is to take me from where I am and what I know into a new realm of revelation and wisdom because there is something that He is trying to get into my hands.

I am learning in my walk with The Lord that He has a great desire to teach me. In these lessons at times it can be uncomfortable because I am leaving behind old ways of doing things, old traditions, and what has been familiar.

Just because we have done something for a long period of time does not mean that it is right. Or I could say a long time spent doing something doesn’t make it a right thing to do.
Old mind sets and strongholds are brought to nothing as they are weighed against The Word of God.

In all of this He is not teaching me through hardship or struggle. He’s not using anything harsh to teach me. No accidents, injuries or punishment.
He is not using tribulation to teach. He is using revelation. He is teaching me through His Word. The eyes of my understanding are being enlightened.

Ephesians 1:18

Revelation-(Merriam’s Online Dictionary)
a : an act of revealing or communicating divine truth
b : something that is revealed by God to humans

God is using His Word to set the standards by which I live and operate in my life.

My part in that is that I make The Word of God first place and final authority. I put the Word of God in a place of honor in my life. It’s becoming like a mirror. As I find areas in my life that don’t line up with the Word I’m seeing, I don’t change that Word to fit my life; No, I change my life to fit The Word. I allow the Word to have priority in my life. Not my opinion or popular opinion.

Man you talk about a different way of living, for me this is absolutely foreign. I’ve seen so many areas in my life that I had a wrong way of thinking which lead me to live in a wrong way. Because I lived in a wrong way I set into motion spiritual laws that activated The Curse. I had no idea. I didn’t do it on purpose. It was done through ignorance. But never the less the enemy took full advantage of my ignorance and exploited it. Using it against me as entrance into my life and the affairs of my life. God had not cursed me or caused bad things to happen to me, I was in violation of His Word.

I know,some may say, “You’re a Christian you can’t be cursed”

My answer:

Yes, I’m born again. Yes, I am saved. Yes, Jesus is Lord over my life. Yes, I am redeemed from the curse. But, by violating the Word of God in certain areas I activated and set into motion the curse in my own life. The Curse is still active and in the earth. And through choices that I made knowingly or unknowingly I caused doors to be open to the enemy in my life. The enemy works through choices that we make. Holy Spirit gave me that weapon. I am now armed with better decisions.

Proverbs 26:2

Hosea 4:6

I was being destroyed by what I didn’t know. The enemy is a legalist. He will use your words against you. He will use what you don’t know against you. He will use the smallest thing as a way into your life. Sometimes it isn’t some huge thing in your life that is out of order it can be something so small. But that small thing can cause HUGE amounts of damage.

Those doors (well cracks) that were open to the enemy had to be closed. Thank God for His Grace. He is walking me through the closing of doors and showing me through my words how to activate The Blessing.

Holy Spirit has shown me that sometimes He has wanted to bring deliverance to His people but they have not wanted to change. They didn’t want to do something new. They have been afraid to learn. Some people just don’t want to do the work. Everything we do for God will take faith.

Good News: He supplies the faith to get the job done. Everything that God tells us to do will take obedience. We must be willing AND obedient in order to eat the good of the land. It’s conditional. But we want to skip all over the condition and get right to eating the good of the land.

Yeah, ok! How has that been working for you? For me it didn’t work at all. I spent so much time spinning my wheels.

I am determined to live my Christian life victoriously. Jesus died to set me free and I am going to glorify Him by living free. I refuse to live broke, busted and disgusted.

3 John 1:2

My situations did not begin to change until my mindset changed. So many people think this walk with God is some magic trick, or like rubbing a genie in a bottle. It doesn’t work like that. He loves us to much to let us stay the same.
That love is not one of human emotion. It is one that wants what is best for the one who is the receiver of that love.

Negative patterns of behavior had to be uprooted. I no longer violate principles and plead the promises of God.

2 Corinthians 2:11

2 Corinthians 2:14

Photo by: Antoine Beauvillain

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b99/38793320/files/2014/12/img_0726.jpg

Leave a Reply

