Fasting

I will be taking a break from the blogging world and other social media sites for a few weeks in January. I am going to take the time to fast and spend more time in the word. So many decisions have to be made this year and I want to make sure I am going in the right direction. I have been faced with the same issue in a certain area for years now and I am finally ready to confront it and get rid of it. In order to do that I need the wisdom of God. He knows exactly how I need to attack this issue so I am going in for VERY specific warfare tactics.

When I read the bible they went before The Lord and used prayer and fasting to get instructions before the battle,after the battle, for answers to prayers, etc.

Moses Fasted Before Receiving the Commandments – Deuteronomy 9:9-18

David Mourning His Child’s Illness – 2 Samuel 12:1-23

Elijah Fasted While Escaping Jezebel – 1 Kings 19:4-8

Ezra Fasted While Mourning Over Sin – Ezra 10:6-17

Esther Fasted for the Safety of the Jews – Esther 4:15-17

Darius Fasted For the Safety of Daniel – Daniel 6:18-23

Daniel Fasted for an Answer to Prayer – Daniel 10:1-3

Jesus Fasted Before Temptation by Satan – Matthew 4:1-2

Paul Fasted After His Conversion – Acts 9:1-9

Church Elders in Antioch Fasted Before Sending out Missionaries – Acts 13:1-3

These are just a few examples of fasting found in scripture.

This year I fully intend to get VICTORY in every area of my life. I want something that I’ve never had so I must do something I’ve never done.

I enlist your prayers.

Pray For Me!

Shalom My Friends

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b99/38793320/files/2015/01/img_0798.jpg

Leave a Reply

